"Pacific Drums"...?????

View previous topic View next topic Go down

"Pacific Drums"...?????

Post  Jah Sun on Wed Aug 05, 2009 3:03 am

Hi all, I'm currently wieghing up weather or not to fix up my old kit or just buy another one. As part of this process I visited the local Music store (I'm a newbie to this town) and was shocked at the lack of knowledge of the drum gear they are selling. One of the 2nd hand kits caught my attention, A seven piece "pacific" kit. It looks like a clasic style kit with sparkly blue paint verey retro. The shop attendant new nothing about it & I've never heard of them, can anny one tell me annything about Pacific Drums?
Jah Sun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: "Pacific Drums"...?????

Post  Mark [Admin] on Wed Aug 05, 2009 8:38 am

I think pacific drums are the first incarnation of the PDP range by Drum Workshop. PDP stands for pacific drums & percussion. Don't quote me on that though can you get pics?
Mark [Admin]
Admin

View user profile http://nzdrumforum.forumakers.com

Back to top Go down

Post  firetomysoul on Wed Aug 05, 2009 7:44 pm

yeah you're right there mark, Pacific drums and percussion, PDP is shite.
firetomysoul

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Jah Sun on Wed Aug 05, 2009 8:50 pm

Okay thank you for that guys, My original thaughts where to stay away from it & I guess I should just trust my instincts. Best to stick with the main brands tried and true. I'm thinking now that I'll just get my old beast up and running again, breath some life back into the old girl I'd never sell her so whats the point in keeping it If it never gets used??
Jah Sun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Mark [Admin] on Wed Aug 05, 2009 9:16 pm

What kind of drums are your old beast?
Mark [Admin]
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post  Jah Sun on Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:22 pm

1976 Pearl Inovatore with mahogany shells.
Jah Sun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Mark [Admin] on Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:45 pm